How to Handle a Houston, Texas DWI
Have you been charged with a first-time DWI offense? It’s a serious charge, but it’s not the end of the world. When you are faced with this situation, it’s important to get a highly skilled DWI lawyer in Houston to work on your case. Jim Butler is ready to help you. Jim has devoted years of practice in handling DWI cases and he has helped many of his clients avoid serious life implications. Jim is here to help you!
Texas DWI Penalties
You might think a first-time DWI charge is not as serious as the second or multiple dwi offenses. You can face the following penalties if you’re not careful:
- A first offense is a Class B misdemeanor
- Maximum 180 days jail sentence, which goes up to a year if you are enhanced due to a blood/breath test of .15 or higher
- Maximum fine of $2,000
- Suspension of Driver’s License
How to defend against a DUI in Texas
A DWI conviction, first time or not, has major implications with your life. You will have a criminal record and this can affect your job, your relationships and your life, in general. Possible jail time is also possible if you are convicted. It’s definitely not the kind of experience you want to have. Butler Law Firm can help review the details of your case and work with you to find the right strategy to defend you.
Contact Jim Butler Law today to set up your consultation with an attorney who you can trust. You will have direct access to Jim, as he prides himself and his firm on only catering to DWI Texas cases. Contact him here or Click Here To Call Support (713) 236-8744.